Nunavut Arctic College

Switch to desktop

Nunavut Arctic College Board Appointments

The Honourable Minister Paul Quassa and Board Chair Ms. Elizabeth Ryan are pleased to announce the appointment of new members to the Nunavut Arctic College Board of Governors.

I am pleased to appoint Mrs. Susan Ball to a 3-year term as the Kivalliq representative and Mrs. Susie Evyagotailak to a 3-year term as the Kitikmeot representative,” said Minister Quassa. Mrs. Ball and Mrs. Evyagotailak bring with them a wealth of knowledge and expertise regarding the development and needs of Education for Inuit, in particular their work as classroom teachers and Principals across Nunavut schools.

We are also pleased to appoint Larry Nalunqiaq as the Student Representative to a 2-year term. Mr. Nalunqiaq is currently studying in the Nunavut Teacher Education program at the College through the Kugaaruk Community Learning Centre.

The Board of Governors is also excited to have Mrs. Rhoda Ungalaq re-appointed to a 3-year term, and Mr. Jason Carpenter re-appointed to a 1-year term as the Staff Representative. Both have demonstrated dedication and commitment to the success of the College.

I look forward to the Board of Governors making informed-decisions and input in regards to the direction we are taking in Post-Secondary Education”, said Ms. Ryan on the appointment of the new and returning Board members.


Media Contact:

Jamie Bell
Public Affairs Officer
Nunavut Arctic College
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Last modified on

Copyright 2008-2016 Nunavut Arctic College. All rights reserved.
For more information on our programs and courses, contact the Registrar's Office at 1-866-979-7222

Top Desktop version