Nunavut Arctic College

Switch to desktop

Nunavut Arctic College

Nunavut Arctic College

Nunavut Arctic College has a strong commitment to provide high quality educational opportunities to all residents of Nunavut. The College has five campuses: Nunatta Campus and the Nunavut Research Institute Science Campus in Iqaluit, Kivalliq Campus and the Nunavut Trades Training Centre in Rankin Inlet and the Kitikmeot Campus, located in Cambridge Bay. Community Learning Centres are located in all 25 communities of Nunavut.

Website URL:

Social Profiles

Board of Governors visits Arviat

Published in Student Stories

Board of Governors Member Brendan Peterson, President Peter Ma, Nunatta Campus Dean Eric Corneau, Board Members Rhoda Ungalaaq, Martha Main and Jason Carpenter were among those visiting the College’s Head Office for Regional Board Meetings in Arviat last week. 

The Education Programs Division of Nunavut Arctic College is very pleased with the successful roll out of the Year 2 Diploma courses of the Early Childhood Education Program (ECEP) in Iqaluit.

Commitment 4 of the Nunavut Suicide Prevention Strategy (NSPS) states that: “the GN will deliver suicide-intervention training on an ongoing and comprehensive basis… to people who work with high-risk segments of the population, and to others who wish to be leaders in suicide intervention within their community”.

Copyright 2008-2016 Nunavut Arctic College. All rights reserved.
For more information on our programs and courses, contact the Registrar's Office at 1-866-979-7222

Top Desktop version